Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs)


CCGs are NHS organisations set up to organise the delivery of NHS services in England. General medical practices are required to join a CCG and to hold them to account for decisions made on their behalf. CCGs are responsible for commissioning the majority of eye Enhanced Services, also known as Community Services. For example, our CCGs pay for Warwickshire’s IOP Referral Refinement Pathway.

Warwickshire’s CCGs 

Warwickshire comprises of three CCGs; Warwickshire North CCG, South Warwickshire CCG and Coventry and Rugby CCG.

Links to their websites and introductory videos can be found below.

Warwickshire North CCG

South Warwickshire CCG

Coventry and Rugby CCG

%d bloggers like this: